GTA 6 Editions, Price and Pre-order Bonuses

6GTA-6.guide● Checked November 1, 2026
Quick answer

GTA 6 comes in two editions on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, Standard at $79.99 and Ultimate at $99.99 in the US, and Standard owners can buy a $20 Ultimate upgrade later. Pre-orders and purchases through November 19, 2026 include the Vintage Vice City Pack, and digital orders also get one free month of GTA+ (not in every region).

  • Standard Edition: $79.99 / Ultimate Edition: $99.99 (US store prices)
  • Pre-order bonus: Vintage Vice City Pack, plus one month of GTA+ for digital orders
  • Physical copies contain a download code, not a disc

Editions and US prices

EditionUS priceWhat's listed
Standard Edition$79.99Base game, Vintage Vice City Pack (pre-order bonus), one month of GTA+ (digital), 7-day pre-load
Ultimate Edition$99.99Everything in Standard, plus the Ultimate Edition Upgrade
Ultimate Edition Upgrade$20.00Add-on for Standard owners (listed on Xbox Store)

These are the prices shown on the US PlayStation Store and Xbox Store. Both stores list the same two editions; there's no separate Deluxe or Gold tier. Prices in other countries are set locally, so check your own store before you buy rather than converting the dollar figure.

What the Ultimate Edition adds

The Ultimate Edition Upgrade is a bundle of extra in-game content. Coverage of Rockstar's announcement describes it as extra vehicles, weapons, outfits, shops and activities that unlock as you progress through the story. Rockstar hasn't said the Ultimate Edition changes the core story or adds anything you need to finish the game.

If you're unsure, Standard is a safe choice. You can add the upgrade later without buying the game again.

Vintage Vice City Pack (pre-order bonus)

Every pre-order, and digital purchases made through November 19, 2026, include the Vintage Vice City Pack. As reported from Rockstar's announcement, it includes:

  • A '55 Vapid Stanier and the Shore Court Garage
  • Retro Vice City outfits and hairstyles for Jason and Lucia
  • A palm-tree-style weapon pattern

Coverage says physical pre-orders also get the pack while stocks last, so don't assume a boxed copy bought later will include it.

Free month of GTA+

Digital pre-orders and purchases on PlayStation Store and Xbox Store include one month of GTA+. The conditions differ slightly by store:

DetailPlayStationXbox
Buy byNovember 19, 2026Before November 19, 2026, 23:59:59
Claim byMarch 31, 2027Within 180 days of pre-ordering
Physical copiesNot eligible (digital only)Not stated (offer is on the digital listing)
Ultimate Upgrade aloneNot eligibleNot stated

Things to know before you claim it:

  • It auto-renews. After the free month, GTA+ continues at the regular monthly price until you cancel it in your console's subscription settings.
  • One per account. Both stores limit it to one redemption per account.
  • Excluded regions (PlayStation US terms): Bahrain, China, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar and the Russian Federation.
  • Child accounts: Xbox says it isn't available to child accounts with age restrictions on.

Physical copies have no disc

Rockstar has said boxed copies of GTA 6 contain a download code, not a disc. You redeem the code on PlayStation Store or Microsoft Store and download the full game. Whether a disc version will come later is unconfirmed, and reports conflict.

The $399.99 collector's box

Rockstar also sells a collector's set, The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection, on the Rockstar Store for $399.99 in the US. It holds 11 merchandise items and ships November 19, 2026, but it doesn't include the game.

FAQ

How much does GTA 6 cost?+

In the US, the Standard Edition is $79.99 and the Ultimate Edition is $99.99 on both PlayStation Store and Xbox Store. Prices in other countries vary, so check your local store.

Can I upgrade from Standard to Ultimate later?+

Yes. The Xbox Store lists a separate Ultimate Edition Upgrade for $20, and PlayStation's offer terms also refer to a separate Ultimate Edition Upgrade. Buying only the upgrade doesn't qualify for the free GTA+ month on PlayStation.

Do physical pre-orders get the free GTA+ month?+

No. PlayStation's offer terms limit GTA+ to digital purchases of the Standard or Ultimate Edition. Coverage says physical pre-orders get the Vintage Vice City Pack while stocks last.

Which regions are excluded from the GTA+ offer?+

PlayStation's US terms exclude Bahrain, China, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar and Russia. Xbox hasn't published a matching list on its store page, so check your local terms.

Does the $399.99 collector's box include the game?+

No. Rockstar's Vice City Collection box is merchandise only, and the game is sold separately.

Sources

How we checked: every fact on this page comes from Rockstar's official announcements or at least two reputable outlets, linked above. GTA 6 isn't out yet — we'll update this page with our own in-game testing after November 19.